ANNUAL COUNCIL - 19 MAY 2022

REPORT OF THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF THE CABINET

That:

- (1) it be noted that Councillor Fairclough was appointed as the Deputy Leader of the Council in May 2019 for a four-year term of office or until such time as his term of office expires; and
- (2) it be noted that the Cabinet comprising of the Members indicated below will hold office until the Leaders term of office expires, unless removed by the Leader or for any of the reasons set out in Paragraph 4 (a) to (c) of Chapter 5 in the Constitution:

Cabinet (10)

Portfolio	Member
Leader of the Council	Councillor lan Maher
Cabinet Member – Adult Social Care	Councillor Cummins
Cabinet Member – Children's Social Care	Councillor Doyle
Cabinet Member – Communities and Housing	Councillor Hardy
Cabinet Member - Education	Councillor Roscoe
Cabinet Member – Health and Wellbeing	Councillor Moncur
Cabinet Member – Locality Services Deputy Leader	Councillor Fairclough
Cabinet Member – Planning and Building Control	Councillor Veidman
Cabinet Member – Regeneration and Skills	Councillor Atkinson
Cabinet Member – Regulatory, Compliance and Corporate Services	Councillor Lappin

Councillor lan Maher Leader of the Council